top of page


The Campling Cup is played for annually by St Crispin Bowls club members. It provides a highly competitive but very enjoyable fun day.

The cup was very kindly donated in 2016 in memory of Bill Campling, by his wife Coleen and family. Both Bill and Coleen were longstanding members of the bowls club.

Bill was a highly respected former President (2000-2009) Men’s team captain (1990-1999) and Mixed team captain.

The cup is played for in a mixed triples format, with all teams drawn prior to the day’s competition. 

Competition Rules

3 woods each.

Teams from Pool “A” will play each other.

Teams from Pool “B” will play each other.

The winner of “A” will play the winner of “B” in the final.

Each game to consist of 6 ends.

No visiting the head by anyone.

No trial ends.

Past Winners 

2016 C Hindle - G Meredith - N Beirne

2017 P Odell - M Stephenson - J Hannah

2018 G Allard - P Letts - G Meredith

2019 E Cox - D Santer - S Santer

2020 Not Played 

2021 J Higginbottom - S Graham-Hole - P Odell

2022 A Allard - J Hannah - D Cox

2023 A Allard - D Cox - E Cox

bottom of page